Calendar

UPCOMING OTS EVENTS & HAPPENINGS

May
22
Tue
2018
Basic Defensive Carbine Class
May 22 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
[rps-include post=71]
May
23
Wed
2018
Defensive Pistol I
May 23 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
[rps-include post=62]
May
24
Thu
2018
Concealed Weapons License Class
May 24 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
[rps-include post=58]
May
26
Sat
2018
Concealed Weapons License Class
May 26 @ 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM
[rps-include post=58]
May
29
Tue
2018
Basic Handgun Class
May 29 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
[rps-include post=60]
May
31
Thu
2018
Concealed Weapons License Class
May 31 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
[rps-include post=58]
Jun
4
Mon
2018
LADIES ONLY Basic Handgun/CWFL Class
Jun 4 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Our Ladies Only Basic Handgun/CWFL class runs approximately 3 hours. The cost is only $99 (plus tax) and includes targets, eye protection/ear protection, and range time. Space is limited to eight students.

As an added bonus, this class also qualifies you to apply for your Florida Concealed Weapons or Firearm License!

This is a special class JUST FOR THE LADIES! Please call or stop by OTS to sign up.

You may bring your own firearm/ammunition. If you do not have your own firearm, OTS has a wide selection of pistols and revolvers for rent (requires the use of OTS ammunition).

Please give us at least 48-hour notice if you need to cancel or reschedule your class. Either send an email to ScottW@otsrange.com or call OTS at 904-301-0700.

Topics for the class include:

  • Rules of firearms safety
  • OTS range safety rules
  • The Seven Fundamentals of Marksmanship

– Grip
– Stance
– Sight Picture
– Sight Alignment
– Trigger Control
– Follow through
– Breathing

  • The importance of dry-fire practice
  • Florida firearms and use of force statutes

Cancellation/Rescheduling Policy:  48 hours prior to the class.  No refund or credit for cancellation or rescheduling if done less than 48 hours prior.

Jun
5
Tue
2018
Concealed Weapons License Class
Jun 5 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
[rps-include post=58]
Jun
6
Wed
2018
Try Before You Buy Day!
Jun 6 @ 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM

The first WEDNESDAY of every month is now Try Before You Buy Day at OTS.

All handgun rentals are Free! Try that handgun you’ve been eyeing before you purchase.

Range time and all other normal fees still apply.

Ladies Night 4-7
Jun 6 @ 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Ladies shoot for $12 from 4-7 PM.

Jun
7
Thu
2018
Basic Handgun Class
Jun 7 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
[rps-include post=60]
Jun
9
Sat
2018
Concealed Weapons License Class
Jun 9 @ 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM
[rps-include post=58]
Jun
12
Tue
2018
Basic Handgun Class
Jun 12 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
[rps-include post=60]
Jun
13
Wed
2018
Educators ONLY Basic Handgun/CWFL Class
Jun 13 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

In an effort to support our community in these trying times and to support the new Coach Aaron Feis Guardian Program, On Target Sports is offering a FREE Basic Handgun/Concealed Weapons or Firearms License class to all educators in the local area.

Our Educators Only Basic Handgun/CWFL class runs approximately 3 hours.  and includes targets, eye protection/ear protection, and range time. Space is limited to 10 students.

As an added bonus, this class also qualifies you to apply for your Florida Concealed Weapons or Firearm License!

This is a special class JUST FOR OUR EDUCATORS! Please call or stop by OTS to sign up.

You may bring your own firearm/ammunition. If you do not have your own firearm, OTS has a wide selection of pistols and revolvers for rent (requires the use of OTS ammunition).

Please give us at least 48-hour notice if you need to cancel or reschedule your class. Either send an email to ScottW@otsrange.com or call OTS at 904-301-0700.

Topics for the class include:

  • Rules of firearms safety
  • OTS range safety rules
  • The Seven Fundamentals of Marksmanship

– Grip
– Stance
– Sight Picture
– Sight Alignment
– Trigger Control
– Follow through
– Breathing

  • The importance of dry-fire practice
  • Florida firearms and use of force statutes

Cancellation/Rescheduling Policy:  48 hours prior to the class.  No refund or credit for cancellation or rescheduling if done less than 48 hours prior.

Jun
14
Thu
2018
Concealed Weapons License Class
Jun 14 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
[rps-include post=58]