LADIES ONLY Basic Handgun/CWFL Class
Our Ladies Only Basic Handgun/CWFL class runs approximately 3 hours. The cost is only $99 (plus tax) and includes targets, eye protection/ear protection, and range time. Space is limited to eight students.
As an added bonus, this class also qualifies you to apply for your Florida Concealed Weapons or Firearm License!
This is a special class JUST FOR THE LADIES! Please call or stop by OTS to sign up.
You may bring your own firearm/ammunition. If you do not have your own firearm, OTS has a wide selection of pistols and revolvers for rent (requires the use of OTS ammunition).
Please give us at least 48-hour notice if you need to cancel or reschedule your class. Either send an email to ScottW@otsrange.com or call OTS at 904-301-0700.
Topics for the class include:
- Rules of firearms safety
- OTS range safety rules
- The Seven Fundamentals of Marksmanship
– Sight Picture
– Sight Alignment
– Trigger Control
– Follow through
- The importance of dry-fire practice
- Florida firearms and use of force statutes