LADIES ONLY Basic Handgun/CWFL Class

When:
09/28/2020 @ 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM
2020-09-28T17:00:00-04:00
2020-09-28T20:00:00-04:00

Our Ladies Only Basic Handgun/CWFL class runs approximately 3 hours.   The cost is only $99 (plus tax) and includes targets, eye protection/ear protection, and range time.   Space is limited to 10 students.  Completion of this class also qualifies you to apply for your Florida Concealed Weapons/Firearm License.

This is a special class JUST FOR THE LADIES!   Please call or stop by OTS to sign up.

You may bring your own firearm/ammunition.   If you do not have your own firearm, OTS has a wide selection of pistols and revolvers for rent (requires the use of OTS ammunition).

Cancellation/Rescheduling Policy:  48 hours prior to the class.  No refund or credit for cancellation or rescheduling if done less than 48 hours prior.  Either send an email to ScottW@otsrange.com or call OTS at 904-301-0700.

**Class end times are approximate based upon class size and range traffic.

Topics for the class include:

  • Rules of firearms safety
  • OTS range safety rules
  • The Seven Fundamentals of Marksmanship

– Grip
– Stance
– Sight Picture
– Sight Alignment
– Trigger Control
– Follow through
– Breathing

  • The importance of dry-fire practice
  • Florida firearms and use of force statutes

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP!

Sign Up Now!

Recent Posts